Hughes Investigations Series

hughes new1.jpg
​In the prologue to the Hughes Investigations Series,
Caela and Ian discover a pattern.  Cases that seem solitary
and random, may well not be. 
Still relatively new at the PI job,
Caela takes risks she might later regret.

hughes new2.jpg
The Devil Inside

Caela wasn't a 'nice' girl. 
As a PI for her father's firm, Caela Hughes had been trained by the best.

Now she was the best. 
The mystery client wanted to know what Mykos Adamos was up to,

and Caela was hired to find out.
A rich playboy, son of a Greek tycoon, Mykos went from the darling of the

paparazzi to the man girls were warned to avoid. What tragedy had

turned the playboy into a bad boy? What was he doing, socializing

with Saudi princes known for their exotic tastes, or European jet-setters

who played in the shadows?
What happens when death stalks Caela and those around her,

threatening to bring it all tumbling down?

hughes new3.jpg
The Devil You Know

Like she didn't have enough to worry about!
Caela and Mykos have to make this partnership work or lose everything.
A renown PI firm, a crack team at her fingertips, you'd think everything would be easy. Yet, there
are strands of poison woven deep into the threads that hold Hughes Investigations together.
Trust is broken, trouble abounds, and now a serial killer is coming for Caela and those she loves.
She got him put away once, can she do it again?

hughes new4.jpg
The Devil in the Details

Everything Caela has survived has shown her she's capable, strong, and part of a solid team.
It's going to take the whole team to get Hughes Investigations clear of the criminal infiltration that started with Jeffries, and continues with the Ruiz brothers wanting to control her company.
Cases are still being investigated and lives are still on the line, but her father's surprising assistance turns out to be worth more than a simple debt being paid. 
The past and the present collide in the third book in the Hughes Investigations series.

hughes boxset.jpg
Dance with the Devil

Contains all four Hughes Investigations books and a novella, "Tinsel & Temptations"